Prize Winners

Prize Winners 2019

The Brain Prize 2019 was awarded to Marie-Germaine Bousser, Hugues Chabriat, Anne Joutel and Elisabeth Tournier-Lasserve. Aiming for treatment they have spent more than 30 years describing, understanding and diagnosing the most common inherited form of stroke, CADASIL.

Prize Winners 2018

The Brain Prize 2018 was awarded to Bart De Strooper, Michel Goedert, Christian Haass, and John Hardy 'for their groundbreaking research on the genetic and molecular basis of Alzheimer’s disease, with far-reaching implications for the development of new therapeutic interventions as well as for the understanding of other neurodegenerative diseases of the brain'.

Prize Winners 2012

The Brain Prize