Awards and new board member of the Lundbeck Foundation

 Wednesday October 31, the Lundbeck Foundation awarded prices and fellowships to 12 young talents in the Danish research community:

. Eight Lundbeck Foundation Fellowships to researchers who with a financial injection of DKK 10 million each now have the opportunity to start their
  own research group
. A Lundbeck Foundation Young Researcher Prize of DKK 300,000 to a researcher under 40 years
. Three Lundbeck Foundation Talent Prizes of 100,000 kroner for young researchers under 30 years

At the same time, the Board of the Lundbeck Foundation announced that it will propose Steffen Kragh, CEO of Egmont and the Egmont Foundation, to become a member of the Lundbeck Foundation Board at the Annual Meeting in the spring of 2013.

Steffen Kragh is CEO of the Egmont Group, which operates media business in 30 countries, and has previously worked for several years in the financial industry. Steffen Kragh was born in 1964 and MSc. and MBA. Steffen Kragh is a board member of several companies in Egmont and Vice-President of Nykredit.

The Lundbeck Foundation Fellowships of DKK 10 million each:
Associate Professor, Ph.D. Brian Møller Andersen, Niels Bohr Institute, University of Copenhagen
Associate Professor, Ph.D. Thomas Andresen, DTU Nanotech, Technical University of Denmark
Associate Professor, Ph.D. Thomas Bjarnsholt, Institute for International Health, Immunology & Microbiology, University of Copenhagen
Associate Professor, Ph.D. Kim Jensen, Biotech Research & Innovation Centre, BRIC, University of Copenhagen
Group Leader, Ph.D. Birgitte Rahbek Kornum, Institute for Clinical Medicine, Copenhagen University Hospital, Glostrup
Associate Professor, Ph.D. Morten Mørup, Quantum Optics, Technical University of Denmark
Associate Professor, Ph.D. Claudio Pica, IMADA, University of Southern Denmark
Assistant Professor, Ph.D. Thomas Bjørnskov Poulsen, Institute for Chemistry, University of Aarhus

The Lundbeck Foundation Young Researcher’s Prize of DKK 300,000:
Professor Mads Hald Andersen, Center for Cancer Immuntherapy, Herlev Hospital & & Technical University of Denmark

The Lundbeck Foundation Talent Prizes of each DKK 100,000:
Associate Professor, Ph.D. Kira Irina Astakhova, Department of Physics, Chemistry and Pharmacy, University of Southern Denmark
M. Sc., Ph.D. Anne Ersbak Bang Nielsen, Max-Planck-Institute for Quantum Optics in Garching, Germany
MD. Jonas Bjerring Olesen, Department of Cardiology, Gentofte Hospital


The Lundbeck Foundation increases its commitment to IO Biotech
12. January 2021
The Lundbeck Foundation launches 2030 strategy with ambitious goals for grant and commercial activities
22. December 2020
Lundbeck foundation awards grants worth dkk 57 million to bold projects
15. December 2020


Lundbeckfonden Ventures

Lundbeckfonden Emerge